Skip to main content

v1.2

Minor Versionm

Approved General Content Updates

by Heather Crary

Introduction

This guide demonstrates how to make guides private to a user or a team.

Reminder

Any changes made to a guide, with the exception of tags and the default language, create a new draft of the guide.

  1. Navigate to the guide you that you are making private.
    • Navigate to the guide you that you are making private.

    • Click on the Edit button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header.

  2. To make the guide private, click Private on the Privacy toggle.
    • To make the guide private, click Private on the Privacy toggle.

  3. There are two options for sharing a private guide.
    • There are two options for sharing a private guide.

    • Add Teams: This field allows you to type in the name of a team to permit members of that team to view the guide.

    • Add Users: This field allows you to type in the name of an individual to permit them to view the guide.

    • When you finish adding teams and users, click on the Save button.

Finish Line

One other person completed this guide.

Dozuki System

Member since: 09/24/2009

1 Reputation

179 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment

TRUSTe