Skip to main content

V1.0

Major VersionM

by Dozuki System

Introduction

This guide demonstrates how to delete a guide page.

Warning

Deleting a guide is permanent. Once deleted, guides cannot be recovered. Before deleting a guide, make sure that you really do not want the guide on your site.

Notes

  • Admins can always delete any guide.
  • Authors can delete a guide if they are the creator and the sole author of the guide. If any other authors contributed to the guide, only an Admin will have permission to delete the guide.

Best Practices

You can flag a guide with the “Request Guide Deletion.” This adds the guide to a list for Admins to manage.

  1. Click the "Edit" link in the upper right hand corner of the guide.
    • Click the "Edit" link in the upper right hand corner of the guide.

  2. Click the Delete Guide button in the lower left corner of the Introduction tab.
    • Click the Delete Guide button in the lower left corner of the Introduction tab.

    • Guides that have been used to collect data cannot be deleted. If a guide has data associated with it, move it to an Archive category.

  3. Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide you will be asked to confirm. Click "Confirm Delete."
    • Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide you will be asked to confirm.

    • Click "Confirm Delete."

    • And just to be 100% sure you want to delete the guide, you will receive a prompt that asks you to confirm the delete.

    • Click "Ok."

Finish Line

Dozuki System

Member since: 09/24/2009

1 Reputation

131 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment