Skip to main content

v1.2

Minor Versionm

Approved General Content Updates

by Ron Davis

Introduction

This guide demonstrates how to delete a guide page.

Warning

Deleting a guide is permanent. Once deleted, guides cannot be recovered. Before deleting a guide, make sure that you really do not want the guide on your site.

Notes

  • Admins can always delete any guide.
  • Authors can delete an unpublished guide if they are the creator and the sole author of the guide. However, if the guide has a published release or multiple authors, only an Admin will have permission to delete the guide.

Best Practices

You can flag a guide with the “Request Guide Deletion.” This adds the guide to a list for Admins to manage.

  1. Click on the Edit button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header.
    • Click on the Edit button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header.

  2. Click on the Delete Guide button in the lower-left of the Introduction tab page.
    • Click on the Delete Guide button in the lower-left of the Introduction tab page.

  3. Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide, you will be asked to confirm. Click on the Confirm Delete button.
    • Just to be sure you really want to delete the guide, you will be asked to confirm.

    • Click on the Confirm Delete button.

    • And just to be 100% sure you want to delete the guide, you will receive a prompt that asks you to confirm the delete.

    • Click OK.

Finish Line

Dozuki System

Member since: 09/24/2009

1 Reputation

179 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment

TRUSTe