Skip to main content

v2.5

Minor Versionm

Approved General Content Updates

by Steve Miller

  1. Click on Courses in the site header. Select Manage Courses from the drop-down menu.
    • Click on Courses in the site header.

    • Select Manage Courses from the drop-down menu.

    • This section is only available to Admins.

  2. Click on the New Course button.
    • Click on the New Course button.

  3. Give your course a title that describes the training that the users receive.
    • Give your course a title that describes the training that the users receive.

    • Optional - Add a summary to the description box.

  4. Click on the + icon below the course description, to add content to your course.
    • Click on the + icon below the course description, to add content to your course.

    • Select one of the options from the drop menu to add a Guide, Wiki, External Course or a Stage Sign-off.

    • Keep in mind that the guides and wikis need at least one published version in order for them to be added.

  5. Use the drop-down menu to select a unit of time for stage recurrence for the course.
    • Use the drop-down menu to select a unit of time for stage recurrence for the course.

    • You can set a stage to recur after a number of days, weeks, months, or years. Select Never for stages that should not recur in the course.

    • Use the number field to enter the number of days, weeks, months, or years for each recurrence.

    • When you assign a course to a user or team, the recurrence interval determines how often stage completions expire and how often users must complete each course stage.

    • Note that the recurrence interval begins when you assign a course to a user, not when a user first completes the course stage.

  6. Assign the invalidation preferences.
    • Assign the invalidation preferences.

    • This will invalidate the training when a new version of the guide is published.

    • This can be set to:

    • None: New versions do not trigger invalidation.

    • All Releases: Both major and minor releases trigger invalidation.

    • Major Releases: Only major releases trigger invalidation.

    • When the training becomes invalid, the user must complete another work log session for the guide in order to stay current.

  7. To enable the course for assignment, click the Courses Visibility toggle to select  Enabled. To save your edits, click on the Save Changes button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header. To save your edits, click on the Save Changes button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header.
    • To enable the course for assignment, click the Courses Visibility toggle to select Enabled.

    • To save your edits, click on the Save Changes button in the upper-right of the page, just beneath the site header.

Finish Line

5 other people completed this guide.

Dozuki System

Member since: 09/24/2009

1 Reputation

179 Guides authored

0 Comments

Add Comment

TRUSTe